Born to be Deco

If asked what design era I favour, the answer is always Deco. I do love Victorian; after all I am a goth, but Deco sets my heart racing. From simple things like pottery and ash trays to buildings and furniture. The cars, the clothes, the whole world of design in the Deco period, I love it all.

So you can imagine my glee when House of Rain and Senzafine both posted pictures of their offerings for Genre who was doing Deco this round. Yes, there was a squee of delight. I bought several things at Genre that day, but by far Axi (HoR) and Synjari (Senzafine) were my 2 favourites. Both of their offerings are so perfect that they could’ve actually been from the era. I haven’t taken the jewellery or dress off since I bought them last week.

Genre slurl for you.

Also, I couldn’t decide which picture to use so you get 2 pictures today.

~Kostika

Eyeliner : PiCHi – Pure Eyeliner (black)
Lipstick : Dead Apples – Matte Ruby
Dress : Senzafine – Josephine Dress (Noir)
Bracelet : House of Rain – Morphine Queen Bracelet – Genre Edition
Earrings : House of Rain – Morphine Queen Earring – Genre Edition
Necklace : Lassitude & Ennui – Macabre (silver & black)
Hair : [e] Again – Black (retired hair)
Skin : Nuuna – Kati skin (Goth)
Eyes : Beautiful Freak – Evening (Wine)
Pose : CoCo Creations – Graceful (@ The Black Market)

Leave a Reply

