Bare Faced Lie

I’m sure most of  you have seen the bloggers and SL photographers taking pictures of their avatars without any enhancements or make-up. I normally don’t do these challenges, but this one struck me as a real challenge. As I’m sure you’ve noticed, I wear a white skin; I am a Goth after all. With this in mind it can be a real challenge to get the lighting right for photos in general, but taking a close shot with no make-up was a bit harder than usual.

I do think this turned out pretty well though. Took about 4 attempts with different lighting settings so that I wasn’t a ball of glare, but also still able to see my skin is white with details. Too soft a light and it’d just look like a pale skin; which it isn’t.

~Kostika

(Please click the image and see it in full size)

 

Skin : Nuuna – Kati skin (Goth)
Eyes : Beautiful Freak – Digital Eyes (violet)
Necklace : Lassitude & Ennui – Lethe necklace (Black)
Earrings : Maxi Gossamer – Loa Happy Magick Skulls
Hair : Truth – Maiko (Blonde tinted red)

Leave a Reply

