GxG 2014 Those Poisonous Shoes

Gothas by Gaslight is now open! You can find the blog HERE. Merchant list and sim maps can be found HERE.

The event is across 2 sims.
Sium Taxi
Cursed Taxi (Adult sim)

Normally I wouldn’t devote a whole post to a single item in an event, but this is a very special case. Back on 2012 at the first World Goth Fair Axi Kurmin released a set of jewellery called My Poisonous Friend. The necklace in this set fast became my go to necklace and is by far my favourite piece of jewellery in SL. (I’d murder for a RL version) When I saw that she had designed a pair of companion shoes and was releasing them at GxG I squealed with delight. We’re talking real sounds here and a funny look of confusion from my husband.

These shoes are amazing and again I’d murder for a RL version. The ones on my toes are the GxG Exclusive red pair, but you can also get the non-exclusive version that has a colour hud and so many colour options. The shoes are for Slink High Feet, so you’ll be needing those if you haven’t got them already. Who’re we kidding though; you’ll buy the feet just for these shoes.

~Kostika

Taxi right to the House of Rain stall HERE.

My toes are also GxG items. Dead of Winter Slink nail polish from event sponsor Beautiful Freak

Leave a Reply

